talkingtothesky: (gene)
[personal profile] talkingtothesky

TINY BLAIR: "Hands up!"
QUINN: "I can't, I'm holding cereal!"

BEST. LINE. EVER.

Closely followed by Woody's "I say we throw the little fucker off the mountain...the safe." XD

Woody and Quinn are the only ones remaining fairly likeable after that, I have to say. Rick is (possibly quite unfairly, since they all keep ganging up on him,  him being the youngest and all) coming off like a total jerk but then later on Baxter wasn't much better, waving that gun around like a prize idiot, deliberately goading Rick and then picking on Woody who, so far, has done very little to piss off the others. *hugs Woody*

Quinn using his relative size to break up the fight between Rick and Bax makes me very happy. Quinn also saying that stuff about women not fancying him at his age - omg, reminded me so much of Glenister's own apparent attitude to his newfound sex symbol status.

What have they actually done with Alvo's body now? They went back for the foot, never found it, is the body still just floating around on/under the boat or something? They're getting more and more careless as this goes on.

Rick smacking Tiny Blair over the head with a spade = ROFL.

That dog! He's Tiny Blair's. Oh, brilliant. I am simultaneously terrified of and loving that dog. He looks so like a police sniffer dog, does he not? The dog totally led the police/Mafia to where they were keeping Tiny Blair.

Baxter being the one getting beaten up all the time - yeah, it's not just us fic writers who like to torture Simm, is it? XD

Quinn grabbing Rick like that - oh, Gene, you shine through everywhere. Angry!Glenister is still hot as fuck. It really does seem like Rick doesn't care about Nina at all, but I think it's pretty clear I'm hopelessly biased in Quinn's favour, so I can't help worrying I'm being really unfair to Rick.

Baxter's line about that being the most surreal experience of his life also made me giggle Great delivery by Simm there. Barbie Girl, indeed. Meanwhile Alvo's body's floating away. Yeah. Hardly the most believable of situations. I actually love how completely ridiculous the whole storyline is. To be honest, I'm finding it very easy to suspend my disbelief, I mean, there isn't even any time-travel in Mad Dogs. :D

With that ending, and the stuff in the trailers for next week, I really am quite worried about the fate of our boys. It seems incredible that they'll all manage to survive this, but I don't think it's meant to be a total tragedy, it's been mostly dark comedy so far, so let's hope they're all still intact by the end of it. The person I'm most worried about in that respect is Rick, actually, just because I feel like he's being set up (by the others) to take the fall. Baxter's the one with the DNA and the noose and everything, but I dunno, for some reason I just feel he's more capable of fighting his way out of it. Baxter and Quinn both seem to be against Rick, and I get the feeling Woody is closer to Baxter. I might be wrong about all that. We'll see. There's a lot of tying up plot and explaining to do next week. Unless it ends on a cliffhanger. Oh crap, I'll cry if they leave it on a cliffhanger...

Date: 2011-02-24 11:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] blencathra.livejournal.com
Well as they are planning another series I'm hopeful that all four of them will make it out alive.

Loved angry Quinn. That man is so hot. My heart went out to poor Woody when Rick said how he'd had to make money when he was hard up. Baxter waving the gun around made me laugh and the fact that everyone except Quinn had taken a "souvenir" or three. :-P

Next week should be excellent!

Date: 2011-02-25 01:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fern-tree.livejournal.com
Quinn not taking a 'souvenir'... I could've kissed him. Well, I could kiss him anyway, but that was extra motivation! XD

I feel sorry for Woody too. He and Quinn seem to be causing the least trouble.

Baxter being picked on by Tiny Blair... XD!!! The bit with the noose was horrible, though! O_O

From the preview, it looks like people might start blaming Quinn for a lot of the mess, which is what I was worried about D:. He's the one who made a lot of the decisions, so the one who may get blamed when things get worse. Which isn't fair D: QUINNNNN DDDD:

I can't believe there's only one episode left! *wibble* ... I think the second series is pretty much going ahead from what people've been saying, so the likelihood is that it'll be left on a cliffhanger. My prediction is that maybe it'll end with the videocamera part from the first ep just to tie it up a bit anyway, but... SECOND SERIES, PLEEEEASE! :D

Profile

talkingtothesky: (Default)
talkingtothesky

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
151617181920 21
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 12:08 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios